Close Menu
Member Login Join

Award Recipients Announced for Distinguished Service Awards, Thursday April 16th

Posted on: March 24, 2015 - Blog, Press Releases

Naperville, IL – The Naperville Jaycees are pleased to announce that tickets are now on sale for the 37th Annual Distinguished Service Awards at Meson Sabika in Naperville, 7pm on Thursday, April 16.

This year’s DSA event will honor 8 recipients for their dedicated service to the Naperville community:

  • Apoorva Tummala, Student Volunteer
  • Stuart Vance, Educator
  • Matt Chicola, Young Professional
  • Jennifer Runestad, Public Employee
  • Karyn McCarthy, Community Leader
  • Jody Bender, Not-For-Profit Leader
  • It’s A Bling Thing, Business
  • IdaLynn Wenhold, Charles Bueche Lifetime Achievement Award

Tickets to this event are $50 and include a tapas style menu and sweet treats provided by Dark Horse Pastries.

Tickets will be available until 8pm on Monday, April 13 at


The Naperville Jaycees is a not-for-profit service organization with more than 100 young people dedicated to personal development through community service. The organization provides Naperville area residents with the opportunity to better themselves and to grow personally and professionally while giving through community service and fund raising efforts. Through their fund raising efforts, the Naperville Jaycees are able to donate funds to nonprofit organizations in the community and throughout DuPage County.

For more information: