Close Menu
Member Login Join

2018 Naperville Jaycees’ Distinguished Service Award Winners AnnouncedIncluding the Charles “Chuck” Bueche Lifetime Achievement Award being presented to the Naperville Memorial Day Parade Committee

Posted on: April 6, 2018 - Press Releases

distinguished-service-awards-naperville-jaycees-2015-11Naperville, IL – The Naperville Jaycees are pleased to announce that tickets to the 40th Annual Distinguished Service Awards are now on sale. The event will be held on Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 6:30 PM at Meson Sabika in Naperville.

The Distinguished Service Awards recognize local individuals and organizations for their community spirit and dedication to Naperville. This year’s honorees are:

  • Naperville Memorial Day Parade Committee, Charles “Chuck” Bueche Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Emy Trotz, Public Employee
  • Sun Kwok, Community Leader
  • Dr. Leona Di Amore, Healthcare Professional
  • Dog Patch Pet and Feed, Business
  • Alive Center, Non-Profit Organization
  • Jack Mayor, Student Volunteer
  • Stephanie Jurkiw, Educator

Tickets to this event are $50 per person and include a tapas style dinner and cash bar.

Sponsorship opportunities for the Distinguished Service Awards are available. Visit for more information and to purchase tickets. Please contact Miranda Barfuss, 630-269-0963 or [email protected] for more information.


The Naperville Jaycees is a not-for-profit service organization with over a 100 young people dedicated to personal development through community service. The organization provides Naperville area residents with the opportunity to better themselves and to grow personally and professionally while giving through community service and fund raising efforts. Through their fund raising efforts, the Naperville Jaycees are able to donate funds to nonprofit organizations in the community and throughout DuPage County.

For more information: